A Close And An Open


So, I have only one month left before my return, which I am altogether excited about! As a mini tribute to California, where I accomplished so much, I would like to share some landscapes I painted there last year. I’ve always enjoyed landscapes, nature is something without opinion, the painter feels free to interpret nature however they want, there isn’t as much of a pressure to please the subject as there is when painting people. Hence, most of these paintings were done outside, in the sand, very fast and impulsively.

About drunk with magic

Bonjour! Je m’appelle Maya Joy. I am a recent graduate from the University of California: Santa Cruz. I currently reside in San Francisco, California, where I work, study and create collections of art works (among other things). I have great interest in writing, painting, drawing, reading, dancing, physics, Eastern thought, photography and more! If you have any questions feel free to email me at: mayajoyintheworld@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

