Inspiration


So, I finally started creating paintings. Here is one, based off of a small drawing, with the motive to inspire people to be bold, push against the world for their desires, because dreams do come true, there’s fairy-god-mother’s out there but we’ve turned into quite a lazy, disheartened generation.
Then, I’ve created two abstract pieces, one was a flash image I got in my mind while pondering spirituality and the other was a design that I’ve been doing since I was a young girl, I finally painted it formally on a piece of wood.
Lastly, I just finished a diptych displaying a vision I had of how God works the world. A friend of the world, brings about enmity of God. You can only serve one master all the time, who or what would that be? A person, a thing, a way of life. What are you pleasing? God, your mother, the world, your institution. It’s quite hard to dig up these rooted priorities, de-root them and then re-garden a stronger foundation.

I danced yesterday and it was delicious, I’ve missed it, but I will return. I’m currently working on a large, graphite self portrait. But the overall inspiration behind my art these days is purely expressing the symptoms I get as I explore my spirituality.

About drunk with magic

Bonjour! Je m’appelle Maya Joy. I am a recent graduate from the University of California: Santa Cruz. I currently reside in San Francisco, California, where I work, study and create collections of art works (among other things). I have great interest in writing, painting, drawing, reading, dancing, physics, Eastern thought, photography and more! If you have any questions feel free to email me at: mayajoyintheworld@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

