Paris In The Morning


Needless to say, these are some of my favorites of my morning pictures, they are transformed when you see them larger. Each morning, on the way home at 8:30 in the morning, I do a photo sessions of my walk from the school, across the Champs De Mars, the Eiffel Tower, and Ecole Militaire, into my lovely french building, up the tiny elevator to the top floor, up the tiny winding staircase to the top top floor and then I write my morning pages.

I’ve never been a morning person, but I appreciate and respect the morning, there is a magic to it, to being part of the unveiling of the day and I love my morning walks, as cold as they may be, and as many dogs I see or naked travelers washing themselves in the park. I look forward to getting home, looking at my pictures and drinking my tea or coffee (I bought 50 sachets of english breakfast).

As always, the writing of my life, of any of our lives, always sounds more exciting than it is in the moment. And the moment is what I hope to catch.

About drunk with magic

Bonjour! Je m’appelle Maya Joy. I am a recent graduate from the University of California: Santa Cruz. I currently reside in San Francisco, California, where I work, study and create collections of art works (among other things). I have great interest in writing, painting, drawing, reading, dancing, physics, Eastern thought, photography and more! If you have any questions feel free to email me at: mayajoyintheworld@gmail.com
This entry was posted in Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

